Understanding Where We Are in The Grand Cycles of Time That Govern the Rise and Fall of Consciousness in the Universe

Posted by admin on April 15, 2013 in

HJ: When looking at the grand cycles of time that we exist in, it becomes very easy to determine where we are collectively headed, especially in terms of consciousness.  It is not widely spoken of outside of esoteric, archeological, mystical and sometimes academic circles, but there are, in fact, grand cycles of time, also known as ‘ages’ or ‘yugas’ that determine the overarching patterns and development of consciousness in linear terms that have been studied and developed in great detail over the course of thousands of years by both ancient societies and modern scholars.

While we typically think of our Sun as stationary, it is actually in a massive orbit with another star system, which takes about 26,000 years to complete.  As our Sun (with the rest of the solar system in tow) gets closer in proximity to the sister star we are in orbit with, the electromagnetic and cosmic radiation emitted by that celestial body bombards Earth in greater and greater quantities, affecting consciousness in a ‘positive’ manner.  Consequently, as we move away from this sister star, the electromagnetic and cosmic rays subside substantially and consciousness can potentially recede with it, though this is not always set in stone and largely depends on the heights of consciousness reached in the ascending phase.

Many ancient cultures were well aware of these cycles and spent a great deal of time developing models, calendars, and astronomical charts and systems studying them.  Much of this knowledge has been lost, but enough still remains intact to have ignited a whole new system of study in the modern age that is leading to some exciting and revolutionary findings.  For a better understanding of the great cycles/yugas beyond the content of this article, see the excellent video by Carl Sagan on Hindu Cosmology here: Understanding The Origins of the Universe: Carl Sagan Explains the Ancient Science of Hindu Cosmology (Video)

– Truth

The Alchemy of Time: Understanding the Great Year & the Cycles of Existence

By Jay Weidner | New Dawn

The age of iron has no other seal than that of Death. Its hieroglyph is the skeleton, bearing the attributes of Saturn: the empty hourglass, symbol of time run out…
– Fulcanelli

The inspiration for this article comes from my almost nineteen years of research into the Great Cross of Hendaye and the French alchemist Fulcanelli. The unknown, anonymous, alchemist Fulcanelli in his masterpieceThe Mysteries of the Cathedrals first brought the cross at Hendaye, France to the world’s attention.

While the details of this research can be found in other articles written by myself and in the two books I co-authored,1 it can be stated that the Great Cross at Hendaye appears to be describing not only the end of the great four ages of the Hindu Yuga system but also the four ages of alchemical chronological time keeping. According to the cross at Hendaye, the Iron Age, or the Kali Yuga, will be coming to an end with the galactic alignment on the winter solstice of December 21st, 2012.

According to the mythology of the Yuga system, there are four ages of life and time on our planet. It is important to remember there are many cycles within cycles in the Hindu Yuga system so the years mentioned next may have to do with a larger cycle than the one addressed in this article. Perhaps the huge number of years referred to below is the cycle of the solar system as it circles another star, or perhaps it is a portion of the great cycle of one revolution around the galactic centre.

The first age is the Satya Yuga or the Golden Age, according to Fulcanelli. The Hindu texts tell us that this age lasts 1,728,000 years. This is an age of extreme splendour when the beings on our planet appear to live much longer than they do now. In this age there are no wars, famines, strife or evil.



The second age is called the Treta Yuga, or the Silver Age. As in the second law of thermodynamics, or entropy, things begin to slip in this age and the beings on Earth begin to deteriorate. This slippage, at least during this second age, is the beginning of corruption, and evil is introduced into the planetary sphere. This age lasts 1,296,000 years according to the Vedic texts of India.

Continue Reading…